County Charter

Charter Review Commission 2017-2018

The Seminole County Home Rule Charter requires a Charter Review Commission consisting of 15 electors to be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners at least 12 months prior to the general election occurring in the year 2012 and every six (6) years thereafter.

*View the Seminole County Home Rule Charter.

Xổ số của Longan tuần trước The role of the Charter Review Commission is to review the County’s Home Rule Charter and propose any amendments or revisions which may be advisable for placement on the general election ballot. Members of the Charter Review Commission receive no compensation.

Of the 15 members, at least 1 member must reside within each municipality, and at least 1 member must reside in the unincorporated area of each County Commission District. The remaining 3 members are required only to be Seminole County electors. No member may be a member of the Legislature, elected County or Municipal officer, City or County Manager, City or County Department Director, or City or County Attorney.

The members of the 2017/2018 Commission are:

Larry Strickler, Chairman Michelle Ertel Pasha (Posh) Baker
Tom O'Hanlon, Vice Chairman Tom Boyko Bob McMillan
Josh Strzalko Robert (Bob) O'Malley Kevin Grace
Edward L. Schons James Dicks Robert Turnage
Colleen Hufford Robert (Bob) Levy Michelle Smith

NOTICE is hereby given that the Seminole County Charter Review Commission will meet on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. Interested parties may appear at the meeting and be heard with respect to the review of the Seminole County Charter. The Specific dates of the scheduled meetings are as follows:


County Services Building - Room 3024 (3rd floor)

1101 East First Street
Sanford, Florida 32771

(Please enter through the west entrance of building near the Board of County Commissioners Chambers.)

Xổ số của Longan tuần trước6:30pm

How Can We Serve You?

Contact Us